Business cards for current grad students

Yo guys! I’m wondering what to put on my business card in the way of title or job position. Even though i have 2 years of work experience researching domestic stocks, right now i’m not working anymore, spending my time as a full-time grad school student (doing a MFin). My ideal goal is to make it into buyside ER. I’m still 2 years short of the necessary work exp to become a charterholder - so the “, CFA” is still out the question.

I thought of:

“Master of Science in Finance”

“Investment Professional”

“Investment Consultant”

“Financial Professional”

or maybe just state name and contact information… but that kinda makes it seems that i have nothing going on

who the fuk do you need to give a business card to? you should be the one asking others for theirs

• Name
  • “Investment Professional” – because this is true. Don’t put “consultant” or anything like that; at the moment, you ain’t consulting s#!t, let’s face it.
  • Contact information, but make sure to list your LinkedIn profile address. The primary point of you having this card is making contacts, and what you really want to do is present them with a mini-resume. A well-crafted LinkedIn page will make 100x the impression of any business card nowadays, so make sure you’re keeping that page well put together.

Also, when getting them printed, I’d recommend eggshell with Romalian type.

^ Nothing further required in this thread, good advice there .

I’ve seen business cards that say “Looking for work in X”. It was a long time ago so I forget the exact wording, but it was well chosen.