Looking for a job

Hey Guys,

Need some help here. I have passed my CFA Level II and have obtained couple of masters degrees in finance as well.

However, there is a gap in my resume of about 2 years.

I have been actively looking for a job since the past 6 months but things are not looking good.

Which websites can I tap to find a job for myself?

Thanks.

Go out there and meet people. Go on company websites and call up hiring managers. Blindly sending your resume online has low odds of succeeding if you don’t have exactly what they want.

Actually I am a trader too. Thanks for your suggestions.

the important question is what do you want to do?

also what is the 2 year gap?

I tried doing something of my own in which I failed miserably. Those were the 2 years.

Right now, I want to get back on my feet so that I can support my family.

I have about 8 years of professional trading experience.

that can actually be a good talking point if you can phrase it positively

but you didn’t answer my question. What type of job do you want to do? I assume a finance related job, but what job? research? banking? sales? operations? admin?

Or are you looking to get any job in finance?

I would love to continue in trading because that’s what I have done for the last 8 years.

But I fear no one would like to hire a trader who has not done well for the last 2 years.

In order to support my family, right now I can take up any job in finance and prove my mettle. (except sales - I would suck at it)