Taking Master (Msc/MBA) or Continue Working

I’m 24 and have just completed all three CFA exams this june.

My bachelor degree is computer engineering from the top school in my country. I worked as a system analyst in software house for 20 months. After that I switched to work in the bank as a senior mutual fund product manager in January this year.

My main responsibility is product development (in short, selecting the fund to distribute). In my opinion, I am doing well in my job as I am entrusted to be a main driver to develop the key things in mutual fund selling agent business such as improving risk appetite questionnaire and developing fund selection framework, doing the preliminary research and writing requirement for asset allocation tool project. By the way, the result is I manage to IPO about twenty funds year to date. This is the preparation for the asset allocation tool (before I join, the volume comes from sale push and no asset allocation advice provided to customer except the wealthy one) as it broadens the asset classes invested by mutual funds offered by my bank.

Now I am deciding what I should do to advance in my career. Should I continue working and get charterholdership after I have four years experience or I should try to apply for business school (preferably top ranked schools)

Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

Ps. now, my goal is to try and learn as many things as possible now so that I can figure out what I really want to do, therefore, I am quite open to any field of work relating to investment.

If being on AF has taught me anything, it’s either go to a top 4 target school in US and network your butt off…or forget about it. Don’t take my word for it though.