Post interview call - Big decision ahead - Need professional advice

Hey, I come back to you as I need more advice.

I got an interview in Private Wealth and it went very well (mostly based on soft skills). I got a call today. The HR told me I have made a good impression and instead of offering me an internship they would like to offer me a full time position (she said front office). I am a bit confused. I have no experience in Private Banking Wealth Management, and I had plans to do a master degree next september. But I have been struggling to find any internship or position and that may be a nice opportunity to enter this BB even though it is in eastern Europe.

Obvisouly, the manager will call me for a phone interview and give me details about the position. Should I mention I would prefer an internship or will it kill all my chances ? What questions should I ask him ? Should I sound ultra motivated even tough I still have doubts ? My goal is to work in Swizterland, should I consider this opportunity as a stepping stone or a possible trap (once I am located in Eastern europe will I still be able to relocate?).

Obvisouly I need help from more experienced people. Any help would be greatly appreciated !

Thanks

Does internship mean something else in Europe? In Canada, full time position = paid. Internship = unpaid work.

Internships in Europe can be paid. In this case, I applied for a paid internship and will probably get an offer for a full-time position (also paid).

is it jp marlin?

Nope, think more of one of the Swiss. Any piece of advice ?

I am confused. So you wanna ditch a a full time position as a private banker/wealth manager to do your masters!

Assuming you don’t like the job, and from what I understnad you knew what it was before going to the interview, why did you go then?