Advice needed

My Current Scenario:

So I managed to pass the CFA Level III exam this attempt but I’m currently a year and a few months into my first job so I still need approximately 3 years of experience to get the charter. I’m an ACCA Affiliate (passed in Feb’13) and I hold a BSc (Hons.) in Applied Accounting.

I’m currently working as an Analyst in the Financial Advisory Department for one of the Big4 Accounting Firms. Our scope normally entails buy/sell side due diligence & valuation plus any additional transaction support the client requires.

This is all dandy but the thing which bugs me is that I’m not the one TAKING the investment decision. I mean, I do all the work but at the end of the day I’m a consultant who can only make his opinions known. In short, the judgement call lies with the client.

Plan A)

Now that I’ve passed level III I’m thinking of switching into a role which integrates me better with taking the investment decision itself. e.g. as a Research Analyst (I realize I won’t be taking the decision right off the start but eventually once I’ve gained some experience I will be) or working in the treasury for a company etc. Another consequence which pushes me towards taking this decision is that the Big4, at least in my country, pays in potatoes. Loads of them but hey potatoes don’t buy diapers. So money would be another motivation to switch.

Plan B)

Another option is that I could stay where I am for another year. Get a good score on the GMAT and go for a Masters. I’ve scouted University of Mannheim (Germany) as its business school ranks in the top 100 (forbes) and theres no tuition fees but this plan would delay my charter for at least two more years, which is a real bummer.