Taking time off to study need reason to say at work

I work in a non-financial field and will be taking time off from work (as vacation). The people at my work are very friendly, so they will be asking me the reason as to “where are you heading off?” I don’t want to say them that I am going to vegas. Though they don’t really know that I will be gambling a 36% chance to win into “pass” percentile.

So I wanted to get ready with an answer when they ask me. Can you guys share your experience as to how you have handled or will be handling this kind of situation?

I worked in the non-financial field when I started. I just always said I was going to study. Some of them looked at me kinda funny. Made me feel kinda small.

Now I make twice what they make. Makes me feel kinda big.

Just say you are attending a wedding.

Tell them you’re helping to fix healthcare.gov.

tell them you’re getting surgey, a hair transplant. If they say: but you already have hair.

Then reply with: it’s not on my head

This thread reminds me of a madtv clip from a long time ago…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ofDv99fuFdQ

it’s an excuses machine.

Say something religious and invite them to come along, if they have any sense they’ll back off and stop asking questions about it.

Buy an urn from your local funeral parlor and pour some Gold Medal flour in it. For effect, sprinkle a few droplets of water in there so it gets all “clumpy.”