Level 2 Advice

Hi Guys, This forum is excellent and has provided useful inputs for all of us during our L1 preparations. I appeared in 2010 Dec. Like others, I am keeping my fingers crossed on crossing the line. Now, that I have some time to recuperate from the lengthy study sessions, I am thinking over my plan for next year. If I fail then I am re-appearing in June again. However, if I do pass, then I am thinking over my plans to appear for L2 in June 2011. I am a family guy with a 4 year old daughter and a full time job. I was able to study for 2 hours at least on weekdays and 5-6 hrs on weekends during my L1 prep. I started studying in early July. I did find difficulty in balancing family life with my study time. My wife is not amused with my CFA option either. I am wondering if I should go for L2 in June 2011 or postpone it to June 2012 considering the limited time period that I would have given other commitments or do you think it is doable. Is there anybody else facing the same situation as me? Any thoughts or suggestions?

I decided to wait until June 2012 as I figured what is the big rush. I would rather go in over prepared than under prepared, and I think waiting will give me a better balance between work and the rest of life. However, I am no where near having the 4 year work experience requirement, hence why I am not in a huge rush to finish all the exams. If you already have most of the work experience requirement, then I can see why you would want to hurry up and finish the exams so you can become a Charterholder.

do it now brah, you gotta hustle