Need help choosing what to buy - Schweser/Stalla

Hi Guys, I am a part time MBA student . Planning to take the Dec 08 Level 1 exam. I recently received the whole package from the CFA Inst. - just fell of the chair looking at the amount of material they sent !! Given I have only 2 months left for the prep I need help in figuring out how to go about this. Some of my constraints - hectic work schedule (8a-7p), MBA classwork (once a week 6-9) plus family and friend commitments! One plus point however is that I have covered almost all topics in school - so none of it will be a first time read. Long story short my question is what’s the best way to navigate through the entire material - Should I buy a) Schweser Essential pack ($579) + sauce ($99) : This is expensive and I’ll again have too much material to work with b) Schweser Sauce ($99) + question and Exam pack ($449) : Less material less expensive but more manageable given the short time period. Also if you feel there are other combinations that will suit me better I would love to hear those and hopefully ones that are less expensive too :slight_smile: Thanks a lot.

Fell off the chair? Do you want my honest opinion? I would not buy anything but recognize that in December I would most probably flunk the exam given that schedule you mention (in my case as it would have been). I’d purchase the Schweser material for the June 2009 exam and go for that date instead, plan on studying a firm 15 hours a week for 18 weeks next spring, and use the December exam more like a practice run (albeit expensive, and regard it as a sunk cost). That’s what I’d have done or, rather, that is how it most probably would have turned out in retrospect.