Should I call it quit?????

Hi All,

This is the first time I post on this board. Infact, I registered with the forum today.

CFA has proved me wrong!!!

In my education life, I have been the best student in my class since elementary school. I need not tell ou that I have received numerous prizes over the years for topping the class. My collegues and friends made use me as a measure of how hard an exam is. When I failed CFA Level II (the first attempt) friends of mine who failed threw in the towel on the premise that if I can fail an exam, they know they cannot pass it.

I hold a Bachelor’s degree in Finance (First class honours - GPA: 3.9) I am a CPA. I started my career in audit but moved to investments after a few years. I am currently a Senior Investment Analyst. I passed level I exam in 2010 with >70 in 8 subjects and the remaining 2 in the 50-70 range.

My level II journey has been as follows;

June 2011: Band 10 - NB I found the exam easy but I due to lack of time, I had looked at CFAI Curr Qstns >70: FRA, Ethics, Eco, Alter, Corp Fi 50-70: Equit, QM, PM <50: FI, Deri Used Schwesser only

June 2012: Band 10 - NB I had a headache the week before and during exam - found the exam very hard >70: FRA, Ethics, Alter, Corp Fin, Econ 50-70: FInc, QM <50: Equit, PM, Deri Used CFAI Curri + Schwesser

June 2013: Band 9 - NB Was of energy that day and felt like the exam was the easiest I have ever done in my life >70: FRA, Corp Fin, Ethics, EQuit, Econ 50-70: QM <50: Deriv, FI, Altern, PM Used CFAI only

In the last exam, I found the alternative section very easy… I was expecting an over 70 over that. I have always gone to the exam room knowing that I have all the derivative concepts in my fingertips but I end up frustrated with the type of qstns tested.