elan videos or schweser videos for 2015 level 2??

hi…i want to know which video lecture series, elan or schweser, is better for leve 2 prep??

thanks

Debating this right now too… any other input ?

In my opinion, elan is better in the economics and FRA sections.

I had the weeky online schweser course last year (3 hours once per week starting in January) and the full schweser library that covered every LOS. For me last year I only started studying in February so the weekly course with Prof Holmes was good, but to be honest if you really want to pass you need to start earlier, and that course basically sets you on a path to finish learning the material one month before the exam and that is not enough time. With that said I thought the schweser library that covered every LOS was good and much more detailed, but keep in mind these videos still don’t cover everything you need to know, but in terms of getting the main content down they were good. The other thing I would say is don’t listen to Prof Holmes strategy if you want to pass, he will teach you to focus on the bigger areas and aim for knowing “just enough” to get 50% on the others … this is a recipe for diaster. I felt like this caused me to breeze over portfolio management (which was barely covered in the weekly online class) and if you took the exam last year you can guess how that turnd out for me. Overall schweser was a good product in my opinion but don’t rely on them to teach you everything you need to know and don’t follow their study schedule as you should allow a minimum of 2 months for practicing

This year I am trying Elan because for $400 bucks with the discount code you can’t go wrong in my opinion. Their videos seem to be longer that schweser so I"m curious to see which one I like better.

^+1

Was in the exact same situation last year. With 40% discount code, I’m going with Elan this year. I think someone said that there is twice as much hours of videos than schweser.