<50% in Level 1 FRA - would appreciate advice for study strategy in Level 2

Hi

I’m looking for some advice regarding studying for level 2 Financial Reporting Analysis. I recently passed level 1 with very little effort put into FRA, due to running out of time before the exam. I guess you could say it was a risk that payed off. I have a finance/economics background from university and managed to score >70% for everything bar economics (50-70, ironic seeing as this was my major) and FRA <50%. I’m now about to start L2 studies so my question is: do you think it’s necessary for me to go over everything in L1 FRA again before I start L2. It’s probably an obvious answer seeing as it’s a heavily weighted subject and I have little accounting background but any advice on studying FRA in L2 would be appreciated.

Thanks for your help.

Be sure you know, inside and out, intercorporate investments, pensions, and multi-national operations. These three topics can be tough to many and take a LOT of practice to get on top of. If you signed up with Schweser, be sure to watch the videos by Andy Holmes. He’s awesome. It won’t be necessary to go over L1 FRA. Everything you need to know for L2 FRA is in the L2 curriculum. Search the forum, there are dozens (if not hundreds) of threads covering those three major portions of FRA.

No need to go back to L1. Agree w/ the above poster that FRA for L2 is really dominated by those 3 biggies: pension accounting, intercorporate investments and currency translation. They dive into a few L1 topics a little deeper like accounting for LIFO reserves, HTM vs AFS vs HFS, lease accounting, and writing down assets.

But, for the most part, if you read through the 3 biggies over and over till you have them nailed, you’re proabaly in good shape on FRA.