Do i stand a chance?

Hi everyone,

Very basic question but it would be nice to get some truthful, honest answers. Ive started late and have two months until the exam. No work, just pure studying time and using solely the schweser books. Im a chartered accountant and have just finished reading FR section - no big problems there, naturally. With the rest of the time left ie. 2 months - can I realistically pass this exam or am i going to struggle/use this as a harsh learning exercise? Was in the same position for level 1 in dec and did pretty alright, econ, fi and pm i was >50<70 but i know from a lot of people what worked at level 1,dont count your chickens for level 2…

Thank you all for this forum, inspirational.

If you can get through all of the material in the next month so you have plenty of time to review, you might make it… At least I hope so for my own sake! Good luck.

no work? there is 71 days until the exam. i don’t understand why you wouldn’t think there’s enough time if you’re not working? if you spent 8 hours a day studying for these 70 days that’s over 500 hrs…

Yes, with strict study efficiency and a lot of practice questions, it’s definitely possible. Especially with FRA done (15-20% and my least favourite).

This is from 2014 but still useful: https://konvexity.wordpress.com/2014/04/08/cfa-level-ii-in-2-months/

PM starts with a lot of overlap with level 1. Econ an FI are totally new.

thats an excellent article. thanks oktavian

You might like to consider covering the material in the order suggested in this article:

http://www.300hours.com/blog/what-is-the-most-effective-level-ii-cfa-exam-study-session-order#.VRbeGlw5lWI

I’d cover Reading 12 of Economics before starting Derivatives because it has a nice review of foreign currency transactions. Econ reading 13 & 14 can be read later.