I might have f**d up...

It’s been tormenting me since. The exam went ok in general but well after time was called in the AM, I grabbed my pencil to fill the last box of my candidate number since my number has only 6 digits and there was a last box blank. Almost immediately after, the proctor came and took my stuff, did not say anything and proceeded to collect others’ exams. It felt entirely mundane at the time and I didn’t think much of any of that until I came to read the horror PCP stories on this forum. Anyways, I’m crossing my fingers and should really have notified the proctor before making any correction, which might not even have mattered anyways. Nerves makes you do stupid shit sometimes and I’ll be dammed if I need to retake this exam I studied so painfully hard for, for such a silly mistake.

F…K!

oh and yes I know what the Candidate Pledge says so no need to moralize about it.

I’m failing to see how posting your concern here helps.

All that’s been posted here since June 7th has been concerns so… see it as yet another one.

Dude thx for your self disclouser on public forum. CFA Institute does monitor forums and other candidates also can send them e-mail about your topic on this forum. You know that such self disclouser is one way to start PCP investigation.

If you disclosed truth in your above mentioned post this is 100% violation. They will void your results in case they see this topic. What’s the reason of your post? - just send them e-mail directly - they faster reach you.

PS: I dont think that proctor put you in a void list on the exam if say that he just continued to collect other’s papers, but your post on forum might put you in such a list.

#ProctorsDontWarn

#PCPletterOftenReceivedInShock

You’ll know in about 3 weeks… PCP letters start rolling out about the end of June. Someone last year got a PCP for putting his pencil on the other side of the desk with his calculator after time was called.