Level II band10 retake + M.Sc. Finance + fulltime banking job = career jump or burnout?

Hi guys, what’s your opinion of the following plan: ambitious and effective or just weird?

I am 29, 9 years in Banking, 2 years apprecenticeship included, the last 3 years in Private Banking (Investment Management), regional German bank (2000 employees, maybe 5 of them have heard of the Charter in their lifes).

I did my B.A. A grade parallel to full time working (evening classes, no hobbies and shuttered relationships :wink: ). After that I cleared CFA Level I in 2013 and simultaneously I struggled 3 semesters with a German state-run distance learning M.Sc in economics., which indeed is cheap and regarded, but not the right program for me (loads of deep deep economics, big formulas with symbols I’ve never seen before in my entire life)

Then band10 fail this year, maybe 400hrs+ learned, used Schweser Notes only and a bit Allen TestBank (I know…). I started learning in January and could have needed 2 months more. I had two weeks holiday but nevertheless I only made 1 practice exam. In the middle of may I just completed 2times reading the stuff and writing a big summary in word, too less time for the questions.

My Level-II plan is now, thanks to JayWill in this thread: http://www.analystforum.com/forums/cfa-forums/cfa-level-ii-forum/91344515level , Starting in Oktober, reading CFAI, watching wiley videos forward and back, reading my schweser-summary again and again, maybe writing flashcards, learning to write all the formulas from scratch and in the final 3 months using schweser qbank + doing every questions+practice exam I can find.