Please help me with revision

So,

I want to revise effeciently.

My normal course of action is

-Read the curriculum

-Do schweser

-Do the q bank question

-Move to the next reading

So, on an average i spend about 2-3 days on each reading.

However, once i have finished say, 5 readings, I tend to forget what I studied in the previous readings.

I need help with a good revision strat between readings. I have tried going back to previous readings and study sessions, but i just dont know when to stop(I end up spending an awful lot of time on them). I want to revise effeciently but also spend a limited amount of time on it. And, this is something I am unable to do.

Please help me with this, or if possible, share your own revision strategy/experience.

(P.S : This isnt about the final revision, rather about revising things between study sessions/readings)

Thanks

My strategy is to home-in on the exam and that means staggering the studying process in phases.

First, I skimmed through the curriculum like a fiction book on a smartphone for 2-3 months. I made a table of 7x8=56 cells on a white board with reading session names and made exclamation marks on the sessions that I found hard or thought that material was important.

Second, which is what I am doing now, is print all end-of-session questions and solve them on a daily basis USING the formula sheet. My aim is not to memorize anything, but to understand every aspect of the curriculum and be able to apply the formulae. When I feel I understood a chapter I wipe out the cell on the white board. When there are still queries, I make short bullets in the appropriate cell on the board and MOVE ON with the rest of the curriculum.

Third, once I finish solving, I will take one month to tend the queries I left behind. My aim is to wipe the board clean.