Scored greater than 70% in all categories. Studied only with Schweser Essential Package.

Hi all,

1.5 year lurker, first time poster. Just got my results for L2 yesterday, and wanted to share some info.

In summary: I achieved greater than 70% in all categories, and studied only with the Schweser Essential Package.

Details: I started studying at the end of December, read through the Schweser books only once (took notes along the way), did CFAI Mock, Schweser live Mock, 5 Practice Mocks (didn’t get to the last one), about 100 Qbank Q’s (ie not many), and about 6 CFAI topic tests. I’d estimate that I studied around 300 hours and my breakdown was probably 65% reading/taking notes/reviewing quicksheet, and 35% doing practice problems. Out of the time spent on practice problems, I’d say 50% was spent actually taking the mocks, 40% spent reviewing mock answers, and only 10% on Qbank problems and CFAI topic tests.