Hey guys, Im back!!! (Band 9 guy)

Friends and Fellow Retakers, where my homeboys at?!?!

welcome to 2017!!!

As many of you know, the CFA exam was very hard in June 2016. Those on this forum may or may not know me as the “high 50s, low 60s Mock guy” because I was frantically posting on this forum last may talking about my mocks.

What does taking only 3 Mocks and getting a 57%, 64% and 60% on them get you? Glad you asked! After a Band 9 Fail…I am back for more punishment.

I just started studying a week ago (I thought about doing it earlier, but Early January gives you plenty of time IMO) and frankly, I have been plesantly suprised at how much of this stuff looks familiar to me. I guess I remembered more than i thought. I have some questions for retakers, and would love yall feedback:

1. Why do you think you failed? For me, it was too much passive studying (reading, highlighting) and not enough active studying ( EOCs, concept checkers, mocks). I did only 3 mocks, and didnt attempt my first one until 3 weeks before the exam. not ideal

2. How do you plan on memorizing the formulas? One way that I am switching things up this year, is that I am making the flashcards NOW, instead of in May at the last second. frankly, I want to have all the formulas (yes, all 250+ of them that are fair game) memorized by mid may. IMO they are too many to save until the final push.

3. How are we feeling about the new material??? Personally, I hated derivs last year (welcome to the club) but it seems as though most of it is the same, they just added some new stuff and got more in depth with BSM.

PS. as far as changes, im LowKey pretty pumped they just lopped off the entire first chapter of accounting from last year (aka the long lived asset stuff/impairment stuff/review of L1 stuff). Anyone else notice that/as happy as I am?

Good luck to all! you havent heard the last from me, I will be active on her up until gameday. Good luck!