Evaluate Score

I know this is kinda late but I need some help in evaluating my score. I studied far countless amount of hours, ran out of time on the sessuion so I rushed through half the exam. I scored in the 60’s to 70’s the week before the exam on the morning session. Can anyone help and take a look and see if taking a class would help me? I plan on starting January as I am currently prepping for the GMAT.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Essay

Q# Topic Max Pts <=50% 51%-70% >70% 1 Portfolio Management - Institutional 14 - * - 2 Portfolio Management - Institutional 17 * - - 3 Fixed Income Investments 19 * - - 4 Alternative Investments 20 - * - 5 Portfolio Management - Performance Eval. 15 * - - 6 Portfolio Management - Risk Management 14 - * - 7 Portfolio Management - Individual 18 * - - 8 Portfolio Management - Individual 16 * - - 9 Portfolio Management - Asset Allocation 15 * - - 10 Economics 14 * - - 11 Portfolio Management - Indiv/Behavioral 18 * - -

Item Set

Q# Topic Max Pts <=50% 51%-70% >70% - Economics 18 - - * - Equity Investments 18 - - * - Ethical & Professional Standards 36 - * - - Fixed Income Investments 18 - - * - Portfolio Management 18 * - - - Portfolio Management - Individual 18 - - * - Portfolio Management - Monitor&Rebalance 18 - - * - Portfolio Management - Risk Management 36 * - -

Your score band: 4

Respectable PM performance but not enough to overcome the many sub-50s on the AM portion. Based on the PM, I would have thought you’d be a little higher than Band 4…but you never know since CFA provides such a vague and arguably worthless assessment.

I did only slightly better than you on the AM exam. Even though I passed, I still refused to believe I scored 4 sections below 50% given how well I felt about the test. I took the liberty of reviewing David Hetherington’s advice on the Schweser 2013 video and discovered what I might have missed. To get points for a question, one needs to

1. Pick the answer CFAI wants you to pick.