Really?? please help!!

you’re thinking this will be a qbee’esque post about hiw i have MBA and CFA and CPA and i look job not back office… but it is not.

Before I continue let me clarify I’m not a newbie. I just changed handles because my first one, with all its glorious street cred… was unfortunately way lacking in privacy. So I’m back a little more incognito. Those of you who would remember me will probably figure it out anyway… but let’s keep it between us.

OK- let’s get to the nitty gritty. Yesterday- in a moment of foolishness I signed up for Match.com. I know there have been plenty of online dating threads… but this is different. Because I’m a girl. its been one day and so far i’m in the WTF phase. Some notes:

1. apparently I attract men that are 15+ years older than me (even though my profile indicated I’m not interested).

2. I also attract people who take mirror shots on their smart phones making pouty faces (really?!?)

3. people with kids (sorry- I’m not that good a person)

4. people who post pics of their car in their profile (nice mustang?)

… so now I’m conflicted… batting average is piss poor (15% response rate right now) but I’d rather it be 1% if all the above would skip over me. At this point I view this as intra-day comic relief. I’ve spewed coffee out my nose 2x already reading some of these profiles. I’ll take the entertainment for another couple days and then my interest will probably wane and I’ll never log in again. Whats a girl to do? IS this normal?? do guys get spammed by ladies with no sense of self awareness?

I think the main issue is that I’m in dallas. I really need to leave this town. This brings us to RFP #2 : NYC or Chi?? I can choose - anyone have opinions they’d like to share?

sup girl.

pics?

I would probably take a longer sample than 24 hours to figure out who you’re attracting on a site like this.