FAO people who know a bit about nutrition and the human body

Looking around everywhere so i’ll drop it here too. I’m going to be doing this wierd thing called GOMAD where you drink 4l of milk a day for 2-3 months to get to your desired weght and then stop.

I have no doubt i’m going to experience some weird sides but i’m hoping that since it’s just for 2 months nothing will be long lasting.

I’ve also read that humans stop producing lactase by the time they reach adulthood so basically i’ll have nothing to break down all this milk and i might have to take lactase pills. Any inputs?

This sounds weirder than no fap and power of oneness combined.

Good luck bro

oh my days! You gotta worry about all the estrogen in milk dude… You’ll be growing moobs before you know it!

This sounds like a prank… drink only 4 liters of milk a day? This is really something that I would try to convince people to do for fun. Although, to be fair, it is probably more nutritionally balanced than drinking only juice. Mammals do survive on milk for part of their lives, after all.

You should probably know by now if you are lactose intolerant. If you drink a glass of milk, do you get diarrhea?

I was going to post a long detailed response explaining exactly why this is not a good idea, but I figured I’d save everyone’s time and just say… this is not a good idea.

There are no shortcuts. Except steroids. But don’t do that either.

Mark Rippetoe, who came up with the lifting routine Starting Strength, suggests to skinny teenagers (who can’t gain weight) to drink a gallon of milk a day (GOMAD) on top of their regular diet and to follow his Starting Strength routine to build muscles.