Would you date a hipster?

I work in the financial industry, hedge fund, to be specific, and I live in Manhattan (LES). Yesterday I was asked by a coworker if I would ever date a hipster. I want to see how everyone else would respond. So… Working in the financial industry, would you date a hipster (like someone who lives in Greene Point and is an aspiring artist/photographer/actress or whatever)? And do you think they have the same feeling towards us conformists as we do towards their laziness? Just curious to see other people’s opinions because despite the music I listen to and my relaxed attitude, I find myself being despised by hipsters becuase of where I work. lol

Maybe you could bail out a hipster?

I did once for a short period of time, was a mistake. No, never ever…

There are alotta cute hipsters in the 'burg

Keys Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > There are alotta cute hipsters in the 'burg haha - there definitely are. I was seeing this one chick who was was an aspiring actress/yoga instructor/writing a book. She was hot, but she was such a space cadet… I couldn’t stand her. Needless to say, it didn’t last long. And from then on I just generally disregard them altogether.

this is a stupid question…if she is cool and pretty then why not?

Who are you calling a hipster dufus?

I tend to date women that don’t work in finance or law, probably because they tend to be more creative and I like that. I think I can tolerate hipsterness (by which I mean pointless pretension and general craziness) at about a 4 level on a scale of 1 to 10. See the below chart for a more detail picture of this, totally suitable for work. http://www.flickr.com/photos/dinosonic/3610504614/in/set-72157607301347505/

eureka Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > (by which I mean pointless pretension > and general craziness) +100 hahahahahhaha. Couldn’t have said it better