Bermuda

My girl has the opportunity for a six month (initially) transfer down there to get a newly acquired office up and running, but when she told me that I said “fugg it” and decided if we were gonna do that we should do it for a few years at least. Does anyone have any experiences to share or any tips/ideas/cautionary tales from there? Doing some research, and besides the housing being astronomically expensive, everything else seems to check out, but a $5-$6K month housing nut (just for “decent” accomodations) is kinda sucky. FWIW, I’m an unemployed bond trader/credit analyst (now play poker online) and she’s in the middle office (best way I know how to describe it) in private equity at a very large American bank.

I dunno, as I understood it, getting work authorization if you’re not transferring internally with a company is extremely difficult. There’s really not that much going on there, mostly just shell operations. Although I am biased against island habitats, too lazy for me.