How do you feel after taking level II exam?

I am sure some of you are done so please provide your feedback so future candidates like me can use this information to prepare themselves for March 2011 - CAIA Level II exam. Thanks and Good Luck

I’ll bite on this one. I just sat for it this morning, and I think this thing was absurdly difficult bordering on impossible to pass. I’ve sat for L II of the CFA, and this thing is much harder. I felt like I just got crushed on both MC and Essays, there is just so much minutiae that they can test that it’s almost impossible to learn everything unless you have an eidetic memory. I studied for 4 solid months for this and still failed miserably. I have no idea about the person who said this exam was so easy. He must have had a different test with different q’s. This also is absurd, this thing should be standardized so we don’t have some people getting easy tests, and some getting impossible ones like the bloodbath I just sat through. /rant

Your feedback was quite similar to my friend’s. Apparently the exam questions are nothing like those in the testbank. Maybe the guy who thought it was easy was being sarcastic, or maybe he is exceptionally good. I am hoping they will use the curve extensively if the exam is too difficult. You will probably still pass! Just can’t imagine they would make this harder than the CFA 2. Would be good to hear more feedback from more people though!