Uppermark vs Schweser

I pick uppermark

I picked Schweser, but I bet they are comparable.

i’ve used uppermark for L1; i think i might switch to Schweser for L2 (since their basic package provides flashcards – albeit an additional $100 for this package). Anybody else have any inputs as to which guide is preferable?

Haven’t take CAIA yet so I am no expert, but Schweser packages look a lot more comprehensive in every benchmark.

any feedback on how well the packages did or didnt prepare people?

jcrick Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > any feedback on how well the packages did or didnt > prepare people? I used Scheweser for both CAIA L1 and CAIA L2, scored >70% (81% in SchweserPro for did all questions there) in L1; scored 77% in sample CAIA exam L2 (65% in SchweserPro did all questions there). I did not use Schweser flashcards for level 1, but did use for level 2 and it was a great help. I can tell about level 2 results in six weeks. I could fail exam because I caught flu a day before exam. Overall, I vote for Schweser.

So did you use the Scheweser materials almost exclusively? Did you go through the “text books” as prescribed by CAIA?

That’s great thanks, lets just hope I pass…

Schweser’s notes are excellent for CFA, so I wont be hesitating when ordering them for FRM and CAIA, as well as CFA-2 & 3.

When preparing for CAIA I did not use any text books because it was not necessary.

YeeS_Mos Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > When preparing for CAIA I did not use any text > books because it was not necessary. and here I thought the FRM was hard…or are you just a certified genius.

Are those schweser/uppermark study aids delivered to you in printed format, CD/DVD or through online access??