I crushed the exam like Daj crushes Natties!

I just got out of the exam center and feel very good. Some items to bring to you. I used UpperMark and the TestBank CD Rom. I feel that I was prepared for most questions, although some questions came up that I had to blindly guess due to unfamiliar material. The TestBank also provided similar questions in nature to the real exam with many being conceptual. I studied an awful lot. I did not log the hours, but I probably prepared the same amount for Level 1 of the CFA as I did for this exam. Doing this exam after Level 1 of the CFA was quite beneficial as well. Let me know if I can answer any questions for those of you taking the exam in the upcoming 2 weeks. Recall that as a CFA Candidate, I may not comment on the specific questions asked, but I will give you as much info as possible about the exam structure and layout.

1 Like

How did you find the material in difficulty versus the comparable material in the CFA? It sounds like you are really impressed with UpperMark and there software.

1 Like

Material was more enjoyable, simpler to understand, and smaller in volume than Level 1 of the CFA.

1 Like

I know you can’t elaborate specifically, but would it be safe to say that in the Quantitative Section, more questions were based on conceptual material, or more on physical calculations? thanks

1 Like

tekara Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > I know you can’t elaborate specifically, but would > it be safe to say that in the Quantitative > Section, more questions were based on conceptual > material, or more on physical calculations? > > thanks That is correct.

1 Like

How about learning all of the kurtosis and skewness of the different strategies, I’m currently making up a song to assist in the memorization of that…

1 Like

Flight of the Chonchords style…

1 Like

yep

1 Like