A few questions

Good Evening!

I am new to AF and excited to meet all of you! I am a CPA candidate that, in heart, is a finance guy. I have not taken any CPA exams yet, so I feel that if I were to move to the CFA path, now would be a time to do it. But first, I have a few questions.

What is the compensation differences between buying and sell side?

What else can this certification do for me if investments is not working out?

What is the difference between front and middle offices

What are my odds at being successful on wall street? I do not want to go through this process and end up making $70k a year.

Mike

In your heart you are a finance guy yet you go on to ask what to do if investment doesn’t work out, and 75% of your questions are basically about salary. Where’s Greenman, this is a near-perfect example of his “CPA is better for the majority of people” argument.

The reason why I ask what else I can do with the CFA certification because I know there are people that. How can one compare the CFA and CPA certifications? The CPA is after the fact and the CFA is about creating money. Two totally different careers.

My intention is not to start a debate, CPA vs CFA but just taking my initial steps of research before I stay in accounting.

I do not know how to get from where I am now, to where I want to be as a CFA.