CQF Program to get out of career rut?

Salient background on me:

1. PhD in physical chemistry (a division of chemistry focused on the underlying physics, research entirely based on computer modeling);

2. Well published in biochemistry and biophysics and strong programmer in several languages;

3. Working as financial analyst since finishing grad school in 2012;

4. Employer funded CFA program and sitting for level 3 on Saturday.

/ Career Problem : I work as an “analyst” alongside a financial advisor who has ~$100M in AUM. Let me explain why I put analyst in quotes … The clientele we service are planning for retirement and are basically looking for some hand-holding through market ups and downs. The advisor, who seemed interested in pursuing a quant discipline when I interviewed for the job, actually has no interest in quant finance. I tried to present some research to her and I said, "On the y-axis I plotted - " and she interrupted asking, “What is a y-axis?”. I’m not trying to knock anyone - I’m sure she provides immense value to clients.