How to make myself hedg+e fu>nd material

I recently got the pleasure to meet a hedgehog-hog+ fund C+EO in a gathering. Their A U + management is huge but reading their employees Linkedln profile they don’t seem to be a quant shop. Big @ass tech companies are recruiting left and right in my school and I don’t think I would have problems getting hired if I keep my stuff in balance, however working at funds or IB has been my dream since I came to the U.S and I’m sure the C E+O I met wouldn’t say no to a coffee request and would prolly hire me if I don’t seem very out of the picture. Given I’m studying two very hard majors (CS- Mathematics) and my extrovert character, I don’t think I look like a fool, however everyone can benefit from honing their skills and character to a specific type of job.

I’m still 1.5 years (roughly) away from graduating and will get my green card in the next year or so (if all works well) so I could use this time to improve.What things should I work on ? Please don’t mention taking Econ classes or Finance stuff since I know I should learn those stuff already.Also If I wanted to become a developer or some Similar role in that shop I would have chosen a tech company, so my goal is mainly front office type of gigs.

Thanks in advance.

Passing Level 1 would be a start.

#goodluck

Also, not using as many pluses, minuses and greater thans would be a bonus. Also again, editing your work to remove such things within a three hour time frame would show initiative.

why do you have + signs in your post?

Well next step for you is simple - internship doing some kind of research.

I don’t want it to be searched very easily later down the line.

aw ok thats a good idea

Are you looking for any particular sort of position? Or will anything with equivalent compensation and prestige be ok?