chances of getting in top US MBA?

Hi, I graduated last year with a BBA Finance at UofT. Had a mild existential crisis in my fourth year and a back injury from my first power lifting meet—ended up with few Cs in last year Finance courses. Finance is not the major concern right now since I’m a Asian single child I get all financial support I need to pursue what I want. Took a gap year from that point, went through recovery, met my gf, studied hard for CFA lv2 and crushed the exam. I looked up for master of finance programs in states that require some econometric/math/statistic courses, and I only need 4 courses to meet the minimum pre-requisite requirement for the programs.

Assuming I passed lv2, study hard and get all As in those econometric/math courses, plus some sports-related extracurricular activities and pull a good story out of my rehab challenges, minus being Asian, what chance can I get here for the Yale, MIT, Stanford levels school?

You haven’t posted any stats, it sounds like you don’t have enough work experience for an MBA, and then you start talking about MFin. Which is it? What is your career goal anyway?

Go to GMATCLUB.COM for these kind of posts.

you will get much more constructive and accurate answer at GMATCLUB.COM

MBA admissions is more about work experience than academics. Those programs want people who are coming from entry level jobs at top tier companies, as this already shows that the applicants are on a path to success. You should develop your early career first, to show that you belong in such a program. Some people do go straight from undergraduate programs to Harvard MBA or something, but they are usually children of tycoons or have some other special characteristic.