CFA vs MBA

Please advise! I just got a degree in history and wish to make the jump to investment banking, portfolio management, or hedge fund management.

If you’ve come here looking for a Minimumweight/Mini flyweight intellectual sparring match you should find some good competition.

My degree is from a reputable online university fyi.

That should give you a leg up around here.

^ LOL you made my day Captain Windjammer. Reputable ONLINE university? Is this some kind of joke? I don’t know what got into me, but I am losing sense of humor these days.

CFAvsMBA Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Please advise! > > I just got a degree in history and wish to make > the jump to investment banking, portfolio > management, or hedge fund management. > My degree is from a reputable online university fyi. Hahaha, I’m loving it. +1

CFAvsMBA Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > My degree is from a reputable online university > fyi. Respect!

Cjones???

JTLD??? Nice.

You don’t need a degree to start a hedge fund. I started my own hedge fund and turned $15K into $1.3M. For $19.99 you can buy my book with all my trading tips and strategies. Superior return guarantted.

$tarving_Banker Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > You don’t need a degree to start a hedge fund. I > started my own hedge fund and turned $15K into > $1.3M. For $19.99 you can buy my book with all my > trading tips and strategies. Superior return > guarantted. Will you tell me the secrets Wall Street fat cats don’t want me to know?

^Really? send me your e-mail address im interested in purchasing

CFAvsMBA Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > My degree is from a reputable online university > fyi. Reputable and online university? What a oxymoron!!