Bonus+salary Increase?

Hello, I was given my 2010 bonus yesterday. I think it was a fair amount roughly in line with my expectations. The thing is, there was no discussion about a salary increase for the next year. I work at a small RIA (~$1bil in AUM) thats only been going for 1.5 years and there are no set policies regarding compensation matters. This is also my first job out of university so I have no experience in terms of salary negotiations and the politics of it. Would it be ok to bring up the salary issue to my boss or would this be uncouth? Any advice would greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Buy a ring and put the rest into company stock as levered as possible. Good luck with cold fusion!

jcole21 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Buy a ring and put the rest into company stock as > levered as possible. Good luck with cold fusion! haha! +1

What was the bonus & current salary? What are your job duties?