Financial Modelling for Mining Company

I’m needing to brush up my modelling skills a.s.a.p. and happy to hear anybody’s advice. Scared I’m going to sink and not swim and look like a complete fool. I’m about to take ownership of an existing corporate financial model and I need to be able to manage and develop it. It will have around 10 mining assets feeding through to one main model I’m guessing. I’ve done a couple of courses on fin modelling and doing my level 1 CFA. I’m surrounded by them and know how to read one but haven’t actually constructed one. So if you think I’m totally screwed please help me out! Thanks

are you needing to perform a financial analysis on mining projects or statistical analysis on mining projects? i can help with financial analysis of most common resources but i’m no P.Geo.

Appreciate the offer of assistance!! To be honest I dont yet know the finer details but I’m not a mining engineer or a geo so they can’t expect me to pull a rabbit out of the hat on that one! It is working within the treasury group so I guess just financial for the time being. Where can we start! Thanks