valuable financial education?

I am interested to know your thought about continuing education after you finish your CFA. I have got my CFA, and FRM and FSA (actuarial certificate). I looked at the CAIA - interesting curriculum but expensive (have to pay out of my own pocket); CPA - no required accounting courses. By the way, I am just studying for fun, not for breaking into one particular career.

roe roe how do you feel about the actuarial certificate. I actually was thinking about that but not sure how much it would connect to finance and if it would actually help in the real world. I can’t believe how high of a demand there is for actuaries. Seems they don’t have to look for a job, they only need to decide where they want to work but in finance it’s a real struggle to find find something. also input on the FRM is appreciated (I was looking into that too) I’m kind of in the same boat. I don’t want to chase letters but since finance is what I love I’m always interested in learning more. I currently have the CFP designation and about to recieve the CFA charter.

I don’t work as an actuary though having the FSA certificate perhaps “qualifies” me. I have worked with many bright actuaries. The certficate, in my opinion, is valuable and covers finance nicely, though may not be as deep and broad and practical as some people might claim. In the real world, it probably gives you a high probability of having a stable and high-paying job if you are not too picky - the downside is that the process can be lengthy and sometimes hard (a lot of sacrifice for sure). As to the FRM, I myself learned a lot, on the quantitative side in particular. Does your job require CFP? I looked at this as well but know very little about it. Is it mainly client-facing – advising clients on retirement, employee benefits, investment and tax planning, etc?