Best Master Degree to combine with CFA?

Hi, I am considering what to do with my future, any input from the forum would be highly appreciated! I have a BSc in Finance, strong GPA, worked 1 year as a trader/analyst and I am currently in wealth management. I complted the CFA level 1 in June this year, CFA level 2 candidate for next June. I am looking to do a master degree in UK (Pref: London) next year ( Sept 2015), to break into a graduate program in the City of London. The main reason is that I want to break into finance in London, I am currently working in Scandinavia.

From my impression, doring a MSs in Finance will be doing the same thing twice ( To similar to the CFA) ? Therefore, I am considering which options that would be best. I am thinking about doing a MSc in a more theoretical degree, for instance “Economics” at LSE: I have alos thought about doing a MSc in computer science to broaden my skill level. What do you guys think is the best MSc to combine with the pursuit of the CFA charter? My aim is to break into Finance in London, preferably a role that focuses on macroeconomics, research and complex problem solving. Any feedback is highly appreciated.

Why would you do a masters when working in finance, especially if you’ve got the CFA under your belt?

I work in London as well and know people working on different graduate programs in various places in finance, almost nobody has a masters. Professional qualifications such as the CFA or an accounting one are way better.

I only have the CFA level 1 completed, and I intend to do level 2 next summer. I persumed it would be easier to be recruited into a decent city job from a Master course.

An MBA from LBS/Oxford/Cambridge would almost certainly get you where you’re trying to go. Or, an appropriate finance-related degree from LSE… though I’m not sure which one.