MSc Finance and CFA or just CFA

Hello, I have been wondering what decision I should take concerning my next step in life. I lived in Ireland for 1 year and have been in the States for about 5 years now. I have an undergraduate degree (BSc) in Business Management emphasis in Finance and Economics. I took the CFA Level 1 exam this June 2015 and I failed. I have been working as a equity research intern in a small firm, but I have learned a lot. Where I need advice is: I could go to Trinity College Dublin to get my MSc Finance, while I prepare for the CFA Level 1. Or I could just prepare for the CFA Level 1 again. I really want to go to TCD but it is just too expensive, since I didn’t get a scholarship, lets say I would have to take 40K in loans. Why do I want to go to Trinity in the first place? Because I would like to work internationally, hopefully in Ireland, UK, South America or USA. TCD has a great reputation world-wide and I already got in. I am 24 years old and I don’t want to waste time. TCD (I believe) will give me the opportunity to find a good job and will help in networking, interview, job hunting settings. So I did the math and I would have to be making around 7K more each year to make the TCD deal profitable. (Lets say I find a job now with BSc and I make 50k, I would be aiming for 57K at least to make this interesting.) 1)I have no attachments here 2)I will need to get a loan 3)I would love to go to TCD 4)I will get lazy and I wont go to gradschool if I dont go to TCD 5)I don’t have a job and I can’t the job I want to! Thank you, TCDublin

Only reason to go to a MSC of finance program is for the recruiting opportunities that come with it. If you think you can get a much better offer after graduation then absolutely do it if not just stick with your current job if you can convert that into FT and try to lateral out later.

MSc in finance is faster!! and it’s taught so easier.

What’s a better qualification? ACCA, ACA or CFA?

CFP