Is it worth to take the exams?

Hello, and thank you so much for all the information that provide us with.

I have a bachelor in Mathematics and a MSc in Finance. My question is if it is worth to go for the CFA or it is not necessary? It will be difficult for me according to my studies?

I am willing to follow a banking career.

Thank you

Maybe

I can already see good things coming in the future (more for me than you.)

#Models&Bottles

its a lottery price is …you will **** up your best years when everyone around gonna have a life.

and you won’t know final benefit until you done with it))

You could be stuck at L2 accounting readings.

CFA won’t open any door. Good experience will. Once there, CFA will make you look good, smart and maybe increase your ego. Start with that experience at big name

CFA will help open doors.

honestly your studies will not give you a huge advantage. CFA is not just about understanding finance to pass the exams shows people you are smart and dedicated…something u can put on ur business card. not all degrees are created equally anyway but cfa is cfa.

do it if you are young, but we are all scarred for life

+1

For banking, no.

Hows this relevant? This guy seems to need to get “good experience,” and is wondering if pursuing the cfa will help him get “good experience.” Everyone knows that 2 years experience in banking or ER is gonna be more applicable to other finance jobs than pursuing the level 1 of the cfa, but this guy wants to know how to get a foot in the door in the industry. I hate this line. “Start with that experience at big name.” How the fuck is he supposed to even…

^ this. But when starting at a big name firm proves to be difficult, having the charter may or may not help but it certainly can’t hurt. And the next question is whether OP has the ability to pass the exams. It’s not worth wasting time failing over and over because life’s short and there are other options (like a change in career).