Should I take up CFA or not

Hi Guys !

I am a Chartered Accountant from INDIA with 5 years of experience. I am planning to migrate to Canada this year end. Before that, I want to strengthen my profile with one International recognized Course and have decided to take up CFA.

My question is “will I be getting a job in Canada once i complete my level 2 without relevant work experience”?

Timely reply is appreciated because I have two days to enroll CFA

Thanks in advance

(shake…wait) It is decidedly so.

#Magic8Ball

Thanks for the reply. Suggest me any forum or society etc to register so that i can get job updates

Where in Canada? Toronto or Vancouver?

No.

Why would you pursue the lightweight credential CFA when you already possess the infinitely more prestigious Indian CA?

^ lol. How about we make a rule here on AF that we only make fun of Indians who don’t know English very well? I think his English is fine. If he hadn’t mentioned that he was from India, I wouldn’t have known.

So this is why level 1 has a low pass rate.

Do you mean to say that Indian CA can get me a job in Toronto? If so, could you please suggest me what I should do next?

Do you mean that it’s tough to get a job in Toronto without relevant work experience?