Is it better to withdraw or fail in the exam ?

Hi all,

Iam CFA Level 1 Candidate my first CFA exam after 5 days and iam not ready to take the exam because i didn’t finished curriculum (I am studying from schweser ) yet just 50% or less and so i have two options

1- attend the exam 99.9 % i will fail the exam.

2- withdraw the exam.

I don’t know what is better.

Have you taken any mock exams yet? If yes, what are the scores?

Second question: are you making a big commute to get to the exam site that requires flying?

Honestly, I think it would be dumb not to show up and at least get a feel for the exam that can only better prepare you should you decide to retake in December 2017 or June 2018.

No i didn’t take any mock’s (I have schweser mock exams ) but i didn’t finish the curriculum to take mocks only EOC

The exam in mh country so its easy to attend the exam

But iam asking it’s not a bad sign in my CV to get CFA level I in 2nd attempt or 3rd attempt ?

Why would you specify in your CV how many tries it took you to pass the exam?

I definitely think you should go and take the exam. If you don’t plan on completing all three levels and are just throwing in the towel, then I wouldn’t bother.

I think it’s general question in any interview to ask me how many times i attend the exam to pass but i don’t know it will be public in the CFA site or not.

Any way if it doesn’t matter how many times so i will attend the exam.

Yes, it’s not public, and it doesn’t matter how many times it takes to pass. For starters, consider that few candidates get through all the exams on their first try.

Definitely take the exam. The experience you will gain from taking the exam will be more than beneficial when you take it the next time around (assuming you do not pass first time).