Passed CFA L1 - I say I studied 35 hours; my GF says < 15

As a background, I’m 18 months removed from business school. Went to Mcintire when it was ranked #2 US undergrad. I studied finance and accounting there - got a BA degree. I think a couple professors in the minor program were involved at CFAI. Am a CPA - PwC, audit.

Yea guys - 15 hours can apparently pass level 1. I bummed the remnants of a guy’s Schweser notes. No practice tests prior. I had to bum a pencil on exam day off a kid as well as the local hotel because I had two which were the wrong kind. I almost skipped the exam. I think I put a small fraction of the time in compared to what I had in my easiest of 4 CPA exams. It’s not much hype I guess if everything lines up right.

Idk folks.

So, in short, you’re awesome, but not as awesome as your girlfriend thinks you are.

lol

Cool story bro.

You’re a penis enlargement auditor?

www.reddit.com/r/thathappened

Sounding like a d**k won’t make yours any bigger.

#goodluck

You know there is no partial designation, so good luck on Level 2.

if that’s true which is tough to believe, good for you…not because it’s tough but even the smartest people would need lot of hours just to get comfortable with the way the questions are asked and time mgmt, etc…

Anyways, the smartest person to have the CFA in my field (i’ve seen only a handful of CFAs in my field) in real life…not some forum…is a girl with BS and MS math degree from mit. she took level 1 in december and finished the whole thing in 1.5 years. she said she studied solid 100 hours per level. she does not pay cfa dues though…

Wow that’s so awesome!!! Might as well do the same for level 2… don’t want to waste extra time studying since you obviously don’t need to with your top notch undergrad degree! Report back when you pass!!!

You didnt mention your percentile.

Big difference if you barely passed and if you were the top 99.99%.

Post the results image of the results or it didnt happen!