I'm concerned that after clearing all 3 levels of CFA what If my work experience does not qualify to get the Charter?

Currently, I have 3 years of work experience in Revenue Management in the Hospitality Industry. I have complete knowledge of finances, budgeting, auditing and accounts for the Hospitality Industry and wish to pursue the CFA in 3 years.

I’m concerned that after clearing all 3 levels what If my work experience does not qualify to get the Charter?

Pass all the tests, eat all the pizzas, catch all the Pokemon.

Written correctly, a fast food worker could qualify. It’s all about phrasing.

I see you are a charter holder as well. My work as a Revenue Manager involves more of accounting and finances for the company, like audits, balance sheet, cost control, budgeting etc. Has nothing to do with investment or the capital markets at all. Do I still have a chance? I would like to know from others as well, especially charter holders who do not have any investment or share market related experience.

First off, you need 4 years of experience. And then, at least 50% of the time needs to be involved in the relevant activities.

For the experience to count as relevant, it needs to cover two major tests. It needs to:

• Demonstrate how you conduct independent analysis that impacts investment decision-making for institutions or individual clients; and
  • Indicate how your duties produce a work product that informs or adds value to the investment decision-making process.