Master's in Finance - Canada (Queens vs Schulich vs Rotman) vs CFA Level 2

Dear All,

I have cleared CFA level 2 and have 4.5 years work experience on the credit side in Mumbai, India.

I am planning to move to Toronto, Canada and my PR application is under process. Will CFA level 2 suffice to get a job on credit side with decent salary or should I pursue masters in finance at Queen’s university of Schulich?

Kindly help!! Fees are in the range of CAD 43-50k for domestic and PR students.

Thanks.

I’m not an expert on the subject on the matter but what I have understood from this forum and being fairly active in the CFA scene is this:

Toronto is saturated with CFAs. One could even say that there is oversupply of CFAs. For this reason, I do not think lvl2 would help you tremendously in finding a decent job.

Not trying to be Negative Nancy but this is the way I see the situation in Toronto.

But as I said, I’m no expert. So, if there are any CFAs/candidates in the Toronto area, please pipe in and help the brother out!

I remember lots and lots and lots and lots and lots of people showing up to the Toronto centre back in my day. If anything, I expect the number has increased.

Says the guy who’s going to fail any Level III questions on Standard VII(B).

:wink:

Excuse moi everyone, Toronto is saturated with Chartered Financial Analysts and candidates in the CFA program :wink:

Says the guy who’s going to fail any Level III questions on Standard VII(B).

:wink:

Well, whatever you call 'em, we’re up to our eyeballs in 'em!!! :sob:

I used to teach classes for all three levels at OTPP. You’re preaching to the choir here.

Is it possible to have CFA exams nullified ? :sob:

IMO, I think my LVL1 and LVL2 exams should be and I should go back to being LVL1 candidate haha!