Advice Needed

Hello everyone!

I attempted CFA L2 exam this year and did not pass. I was shocked and upset at the same time because I did manage to put more than 400 hours of study. I got more than 70 in Quants, 50-70 in Alternative investments and Derivatives, Corporate finance, Equity, Ethics, Fixed Income and less than 50 in Portfolio, FRA and Econ. I got “zero” in Economics, yes you read it right, Zero. I have no idea how did i manage to get zero because economics is my favourite subject.

Based on my result and the fact that I did put lot of hard work, is it wise to attempt next year or am I just incapable for CFA. this was the maximum effort I could put and I cannot study more than this. Please tell me should I continue to pursue CFA or is it right time to quit. Also I am turning 30 next month

Thank You.

To ans your question, of course you are capable of CFA. IMO the hours you put in don’t matter, what matters is to understand the contents cold. When I studied during the exams, I’d set the daily goal. If it takes me 5 mins to finish then I’m done for the day but if it takes me 4hrs to finish, let be it. You’re already in pain, get a reward from it. [Eric Thomas]

Don’t study to pass the exam but study like you’re the only one who has to use the knowledge to save your family and this world. Then you’ll be fine bro!