Please suggest!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Friends, Can anybody (CFA holders or who are persuing CFA) suggest me whether CFA is best for me to study based on my below credentials. 1) Currently I am working as Software Engineer in US and working for one of the TOP-5 Financial Organizations from 3 years as a Consultant. 2) I had my graduation in Commerce and had masters in Computers 3) I have around 6+ years of IT experience. I would like to have change in career, interested in persuing career in Financial Market after CFA and settle in Financial Market job. I appreciate your response and thanks in advance. Regards, Somesh

If you “like to change your career” and are just “interested in finance”, rather than “really want to move on to finance”, you might want to consider doing MBA first. You will get exposure to other topics in business that way. CFA is all about finance.

Somesh - MBA program always has flexibility of accommodating people from range of fields and its the best career switcher in that sense, which is essentially is your case. But on the other hand if you feel getting into a good B-school is difficult, have age on your side (avg age for MBA 29-30 and you early), and have few years to go to school, CFA curriculum entices you and you sure you can move on to business after L1/L2 go for CFA. But be forewarned that such a switch might take you to entry level position and backwards from your current 6 yr position in terms of compensation, etc. So you can get perspective by relating all these points to your case and make some decision. Guess no one here give you opinion in terms of YES or NO. Good Luck !

Thanks a lot for you inputs. Regards, Somesh