Motivation...!!!

Hey guys…

So I really want to know what you guys are doing to motivate yourself into keeping up with your readings and questions??

I find it incredibly hard to study EVERY single day for some reason. It’s as if I am studying 4 hours one day, 2 hours the next two, and then I end up taking 2 days off with absolutely NO studying done.

Am I the only one who’s struggling or are there others facing the same dilemma? :frowning:

Well, are you on track?

Well… not really. I had planned finishing economics in 2 days but I’ve still got 140 pages worth of reading and questions to do … !!!

Economics in two days !? lol you are very ambitious ! I stay motivated through the passion I have for the subjects. There are certains topics that are more boring than others. but overall I feel it’s a great read, not only for my professional life, but also personal life.

lol whoops. Just realized what I said came out wrong.

Just to rephrase: it took me a total of 8 days to go through 100 pages of the econ book. I had planned on finishing all 240 pages in 10 days (2 days left) but that seems too unrealistic now. It might take me about 20 days to finish econ at this rate T_T

The worst thing tho is that I’ve had 3 days (out of the 8) with zero studies done!!! I don’t know how people study EVERY SINGLE day. It’s pretty tiresome :frowning:

I only studied M-F until the last month of the test. It’s important to find what works for you. How much of this stuff have you seen/studied before?

I’d say… I’ve seen/studied about 80% of the material (not counting ethics of course) during my undergrad. I still want to leave 1.5 months near the end to do a lot of questions and mock exams.

You think I can go through all topics by mid-October?