Difficulty level of questions in exam

I am studying the curriculum books. I read the whole chapter and do the EOC questions. I recently finished studying FRA. Then I happened to do self-test quiz from Kaplan for FRA. Honestly 24 questions in that self-test were much harder than EOC questions in book.

So I am wondering, are the questions in test similar to EOC questions or Kaplan questions are more indicative? Someone who has sat in the exam and studied both will have an answer.

Please advice.

Do you mean Kaplan Scheweser?

I find that Schweser tests the theory while CFA EOC is more conceptual.

I find the CFA EOC self test more difficult.

Yes I did mean Scheweser.

I feel same about CFA EOC qquestions. They are harder than Scheweser EOC questions. But when I did Scheweser Self test for the whole FRA (24 questions), they were in different category all together. I am going through each chapter again to make sure I did not overlok anything.

i studied with schweser and here is my take:

-Self-tests in Schweser at the end of each topic have harder questions in them than the EOC’s. But this makes them all the more valuable, as I feel that these self-tests are comparable to the Schweser practice tests in terms of difficulty.

-CFAI EOC’s are harder than the concept checkers but not as consistently challenging as the Schweser practice tests.

-The CFAI mock is harder than all of the Schweser practice tests, though i can get with the argument for the exact opposite viewpoint.

-The real exam is easier than the CFAI mock and any of the Schweser practice tests.

This is my hierarchy, and while others may disagree, im not stating it as fact.