Which section discourage you the most?

Folks,

In level 1, which section discourage you the most? How did you overcome it at the end? Thanks a big time.

Econ was long and boring at times. Other than that deferred taxes is the real pain at Level I

So far: GIPS (through Quant/Ehtics/and almost done with FRA).

FRA - no contest. Not only do I have a limited accounting background, but also, I find the material uninteresting. I’m attempting to overcome its perceived difficulty by holding myself accountable for the materal. I set a timer, get my hours in, and then relax.

FRA so far. I have an Econ degree so that was the easiest for me.

Econ is long and boring.

For me? Economics was horrible. and I mean HORRIBLE. I read the schweser notes, the curriculum, watch videos, took tuition classes, yet still was baffled at some of the material :expressionless:

Quants. I had a fair idea of Economics as I took it in A levels but the last three readings of Quants were a nightmare and even after reading through I knew I hadn’t understoond a darn thing. It was almost like I had skipped them.

If econ is giving you trouble, don’t be afraid to post some practice problems to the forum. My background is in applied economics, so I would welcome the opportunity to contribute to the cause.

Ya, I’m having a hell of a time with Quant. Nothing sticks and I hate memorizing formulas. Trying to go through Quant problems on lunch breaks slowly to try and let everything sink in. Midway through FRA and enjoy it much more as I actually figured I’d use accounting in college.

Yeah I was pretty much clear uptill the 8th reading. From 9th onwards it was almost like I’ve skipped them…

Economics. It’s not that it’s hard, just boring compared to the other topics in the curriculum.