Welcome Back. Please Don't Discuss Specific Questions

Congratulations on surviving a grueling exam. Now that the exam is over, please honor your pledge to the CFA Institute to not discuss specific questions or attempt to re-create the exam.

Thanks… Without discussing specifics… how does everyone think the exam went ?

which session did you find easy…AM or PM ?

Found PM easier… but went to the last minute with both sessions. Not sure if I did well enough to pass.

Don’t know how some people looked like they finished 30-45 mins early.

I managed to finish both papers within 2:30 hours and used the last 30 minutes to go over my answers. Hope I will pass!

Came out of the AM section feeling like I got 85-90% correct (finished 30 minutes early). Was wondering why I studied so much while we had our break in between sessions. Then PM came… Got behind early, found it much more difficult, and barely finished. Since PM was very rushed for me, even the questions I was fairly confident on remain up in the air due to my lack of thoroughness.

Overall, I’m pretty confident that I still passed when both sessions are averaged together. But each hour and day that goes by, I get less and less confident. I’ve been focusing on the questions I got wrong, rather than the multitude I got right. Keep your heads up guys. Don’t be like me and look up MPS combined with massive amounts of simulations on how many I think I got right (for 10 hours after the exam).

It’s going to be a long seven weeks.

Finished both sessions with an hour and 15 to spare. Had time to go over everything. I had a pretty good idea of what I did right/wrong. To be in compliance with CFA Institute rules and regulations. Are we allowed to post our estimations of how well we think we did in different sections?

Yes.