Study Guide for a newbie?

Hi everyone, I am a college student, currently pursuing a Bachelors undergrad program in Business Administration - 3 year course. I am entering my 3rd year now, and plan on writing the CFA Level 1 on Dec 02, which gives me approximately 6 months of preparation (With 1 month just for review/revision and Question Banks). I am a full time student, so I can put in 2 hours daily, and 4 hours on the weekends on average, give or take 3 to 4 hours a week. I know the basics of accounting - Journal, Ledger, P/L, B/S, Cash Flow etc, which is pretty much the extent of my knowledge in this departmnet. My dilemna here is the study material and approach I should follow, keeping my profile in mind. I’ve looked this up a lot, which probably just left me even more confused. 1. From what I’ve seen, some people claim that the CFAI material is thorough, and the best for building a strong conceptual foundation, especially for Level 2 and 3, whereas others claim its exceedingly long and fruitless, especially with Schweser providing concise notes. Being from a non finance background, and keeping in mind my study hours, should I use the CFAI material or Schweser? I’m an average student, in the sense that I need to go through all the stages of study, i.e. Reading, reading again, reviewing, practicing etc. (I cant retain much with one reading). While I’m inclined towards the CFAI curriculum, will I have time to study enough to pass the Level 1? I’m aiming for >70% in a maximum number of subjects. Just to note, I’m looking at this from a learning perspective, and pricing, while steep, is not a factor for consideration for my education. PS There is another option available, i.e. of using both. I know ethics is a must from CFAI, whereas quant need not be. Could anyone advise me on such a composition for other subjects? 2. Mark Meldrum seems to have a comprehensive list of videos, which I could complement with my studying, but once again, the time factor comes under que