How much have you covered so far?

Hello everyone,

I’ve signed up for the June exam and am about to wrap up quant so basically still on book one. I know I have a little less than 5 months but I am already panicking for I feel as if I am behind schedule. How much have you guys covered so far?

I’m using Kaplan (books and online classes) and IFT’s videos (for review and for clarifying topics I get stuck on). Ethics, I read both Kaplan and the CFAI material.

Best wishes

KK

I am an instructor on a level 1 class that started a week ago. Many of the students started studying in January. Jan and Dec are the most common starting months.

You have time. At 16 hours per week, starting last week, you would have about 350 hours before the exam. I did 350 hours and had no problems at the Level 1 exam.

Thank you so much for your reply. I guess having to reintroduce myself to so much math is freaking me out. After a few hours of studying my brain just refuses to take more. I love and am good at math but the thought of the exam is not letting me focus. This makes me feel better. I will stick to my schedule making sure I leave a month for test taking. I have also decided to take my two weeks vacation right before the exam.

Thank you again for your reply!

Best wishes,

KK

I understand your concerns. I have signed up for the June Level 1 Exam and started studying in December. I recently started the Economics section. Personally the way I’ve been approaching it is, once I’m done with session readings, to do as many practice questions as possible to gain an understanding as to how exactly we will be tested on the specific material. If I get hung up on a topic area too long, I write down exactly where I’m struggling, move on from it (at least for that day or study period) and return to it the next day or the next few hours. More often than not the material I struggle with is something I’m drastically overthinking.