Level 1 Schweser Notes Study Advice

I’ve been studying for level one since early-mid November, however feel like I’m not studying efficiently/getting the most out of the time I’m putting in.

My study routine is straightforward, read the text and take notes in a notebook. In the beginning, I was going back and re-reading all my notes until I mastered everything, but quickly realized I would never make it through all the material that way.

My plan was to get through all the text by eary/mid-March and then strictly study only practice problems from there on out. My issue with this is I feel like I’m only scratching the surface when I’m reading the text and not retaining as much as I would like.

Does anyone have any advice or a sort of play-by-play of how I should be utilizing Schweser Notes? Maybe a routine that they found beneficial?

I started studying about a week ago. I’m shooting to put it at least 2 hours a day of work. I’m reading a section of the SchweserNotes followed by the module quiz. At least 2 hours a day. I may or may not watch the video at the end of the reading. So far I’m doing well. Started studying on Dec 21, and I will start reading module 9.1 tomorrow.

Hey, firstly don’t stress too much about time remaining just yet - you’ve done yourself a service getting started this early and still have ample time remaining until the exam in June. In my opinion the key to LI is simply to just get through the material as soon as you can, then focus on solving practice problems and exams - this is exactly what Schweser is useful for.